A Monday ritual

For me, Mondays just aren’t as tough as they used to be. The reasons vary, but I think the primary difference is having a job that, for the most part, I adore. I’m not saying I dance my way to the office, or blow through the doors whistling, but most Monday mornings I sit down in front of my computer relaxed and ready to get going. 

After general housekeeping – prioritizing the emails that seem to have multiplied over the weekend, answering the quick messages or urgent requests, and putting together a reasonable project list for the day – I take a few minutes to visit a very cool site.

Check it out here.

4 comments

  1. Ok, I have read the other entries and not commented. I just have to comment on this one. I love sitting down on Sunday morning and reading the secrets while drinking my coffee. I even subscribe to them on Facebook and Myspace to read more of them. I don’t know what it is about them, but I love reading them.

  2. Lynn,
    Thanks for the comment! Presently, I don’t subscribe to PostSecret on social sites but I’m thinking I might check it out now. Thanks for the heads-up.

  3. Mel,
    Glad to introduce someone to the wonders of the PostSecret community. Some weeks are incredibly sad, others I find myself cracking up. At minimum, I always find something that makes me think. Welcome aboard…

Leave a Reply

