Another weekend introduction

Or, more music you might not know but should…

I started out with the intention of writing this post about the Interactive segment of South by Southwest but little monkey that I am, became distracted by something bright and shiny (in this case, a tune that surfaced while listening to my iPod). I’ll get back to writing that one soon, but for now I’ve another weekend introduction, albeit one I’m offering a tad early.

The band is callled Silversun Pickups and they have a sound that will absolutely blow you away. Reminiscent of the Smashing Pumpkins, these guys are one of the coolest bands I’ve heard in a long, long time. FYI, if you like the song below I recommend picking up the album – digital or otherwise – the whole thing is just as good.

(One caveat – Not sure how I’m feeling about the video but don’t hold that against them – just put on some headphones, turn ’em up to 11, and close your eyes…)

Leave a Reply

